My make-up bag

I’m a drug store make-up kinda girl. Nothing too fancy, because I don’t wear much and I’m not very good at putting it on. I buy the easy stuff, quickly apply and head out the door.

Sometimes I think I should get better at make-up, but I don’t.

Anyway, my make-up bag includes the following:

IMG_9008lipstick

Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Nearly There and Luminous Lilac

IMG_9010makeup

Neutrogena SkinClearing Oil Free Makeup with Microclear Technology

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Pressed Powder

CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation

IMG_9014makeup

Neutrogena Healthy Volume Waterproof Mascara

 

IMG_9016makeup

Revlon ColorStay 12 Hour Eye Shadow

Two different Almay Intense I-color for blue eyes

IMG_9018eyedrops

Refresh Optive Eye Drops… These things have been saving me lately. It appears that eighteen hours of contact wear can sometimes make your eyes sore. Who would’ve thought!?

IMG_9022eyeliner

CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All Day Eyeliner

Now dish out some make-up advice. I think I need it.

(P.S.- This is Day 11 of the 30 Day Meme.)

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

2 responses to “My make-up bag

  1. thelumberjackswife

    I have NO advice and am terrible at makeup.
    Terrible, I tell ya.

    • I, too, suck at makeup. Which is unfortunate for me as I have acne scars and no eye lashes- therefore I must wear makeup to look somewhat presentable- even on the weekends.
      My mom once told me that I am getting too old (plus I’m fair skinned) to go without mascara- even on the weekends. thanks mom

Leave a comment