Monday, Monday

Today, I’m supposed to post a picture of my favorite place to eat for the 30 Day Meme. Well, I don’t have a picture and it’s located a full hour away. But I do have a picture of the next best thing:

A picture of a giant hunk of meat from my favorite place to eat. Hey, yeah.

IMG_1631steak

I usually eat prime rib. Medium please. (For some reason, this chunk of meat is actually a t-bone.)

Prime Rib has this wonderful crispy, pepper edge and the most juicy center. Delicious.

~~~~

There are actually so major benefits from waking up at 5:30 AM.

One, I get to say, “I get up at 5:30 every morning.”

Two, there is little traffic that time of day. Let’s ignore the fact that I live in the middle of nowhere without traffic anyway.

Three, I see things like this:

IMG_8426sunrise

Views that absolutely take my breath away and remind me that God really is the best artist.

~~~~

Corn harvest makes us oh so sleepy.

IMG_8313colbyandjustice

~~~~

I think sunsets are still my favorite though. I mean, they are located at the end of the day when I’m actually alert and awake. And happy.

I am so much happier at sunset than sunrise.

IMG_8475sunset

I hope you all have a glorious and magnificent week. Which do you prefer a sunrise or a sunset?

4 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

4 responses to “Monday, Monday

  1. Hmmm… sunrise or sunset… they’re both equally beautiful in my eyes, but I prefer sunrise because it means that a new day has begun and I’m up and at ’em and not about to miss a second of it! :0)

  2. Maddy

    I’m never up early enough for the sunrise, so I’ll have to say sunsets!! We get some glorious ones this time of year 🙂 Love the black & white of the sleeping hubby and dog! What a cute moment!

  3. thelumberjackswife

    Sunset!

    Happy Monday!

  4. I’m not sure. Depends on where I’m at…. sunrises at the lake are AMAZING!

    That steak? YUM!

Leave a Reply

