BFFL!

Day Four of the 30 Day Meme calls for a picture of your best friend.

IMG_5974krystalbw

Meet my BFFL, Krystal.

Okay, so I never use terms like BFFL… I find them annoying. And really they are.

But Krystal is my best friend. I met her while helping her family move cattle when I was twelve. I went to the bathroom in a corn field that day and I’m not sure she’ll ever let me forget it.

Throughout Junior High and High School we were constantly in competition for the top grades in our class. Yes, we are both those girls. The annoying ones who have to be the best at everything. In the end, we tied and both went off to our respective colleges. Amazingly enough, we will both be graduating early in December after only three and a half years of college.

She introduced me to Colby and for that I will be forever grateful.

She will be the Maid of Honor at my wedding.

Krystal is also dating a farmer in our small town. She understands when I complain about the hectic lifestyle and long hours.

We share of love of food, good photography, cowboy boots, and dogs.

She truly is my best girl friend.

1 Comment

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

One response to “BFFL!

  1. I’m on my 2nd day of the 30 days and I hope you dont mind? You have a beautiful best friend, just like you:))

Leave a Reply

