How was your day?

According to the 30 Day Meme, I’m supposed to post a picture of myself and tell you about my day.

Well, here is the most recent picture of myself I’ve taken:

IMG_8119marla

That’s me on my first day as the official grain cart driver.

For some reason, I am never in front of the camera these days. I think that comes along with being a photographer.

My day was pretty awesome. First I went to the farm with Colby where I helped him change a sprinkler tire. We currently have cute little baby wheat that needs love, attention, and lots of water.

Then we came home for a Saturday afternoon. We woke up well rested and hurried off to the nearest town with a movie theatre, which just happens to be one hour away. We ate at a delicious steak house where I consumed the following:

– Potato soup

– Prime rib (medium)

– Fried okra

– A hot roll

– And three glasses of water

Does anyone else drink like a camel at meals? Because I drink a ton of water when I sit down for a meal. It’s insane.

We then watched Secretariat. It was a great movie that kept me on the edge of my seat the entire two hours. I would happily recommend it to people of all ages.

How about you? Did you have a fabulous Saturday?

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

2 responses to “How was your day?

  1. Well today has barely started, but I hope it will be good! Yesterday was wonderful, though… Best day I’ve had in a long time! 🙂

    That sounds like a great date night! I’ve been wondering about Secretariat. It’s one of the 3 movies our little town is playing right now haha.

    Have a great day Marla!

  2. I love fried okra but the only place I can get it is Cracker Barrel which I do NOT love. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

