Things I just don’t understand

1.) This cat:

IMG_6169cricket

(By the way, this picture happens to be 99/100.)

Cricket is pretty much the weirdest animal ever. Several times a day, she leaves me pondering what exactly she’s thinking. Like why did she seem to want into the bedroom at exactly 5:16 AM on Saturday? Doesn’t she understand that nothing needs to be happening at that hour on a Saturday? And why must she always stick her behind right into my face when we let her in? Couldn’t she reserve that trait for Colby?

Oh, and she seems to be incredibly scared of my camera. It is so stinkin’ hard to get a picture of this animal.

2.) My immune system has gone completely bonkers. Really. Why do I have to be sick on the craziest week I’ve had in a long time?

If I suddenly disappear off the face of the internet planet, you guys will know why. I just drowned in my own snot.

3.)  We had two day labors working at our house last week. They were putting in two small cement slabs on either side of the house. When it rains a lot, we have a tiny problem with the basement flooding. Hopefully, the cement fixes this problem.

Anyway, the men did a good job on the cement, but left my back yard looking like a trashcan had exploded. There is Coke cans, paper, napkins, and several Dairy Queen cups spread out all over the place. And they were paid good money, too.

It’s a good thing that I don’t know where they live, or I might have to seek revenge. Except I love the planet, so I won’t.

4.) Oh and another thing: if you are hired to work at someone’s house, never start a conversation like this- “Hey, how much did that dog cost?!” Because that is not polite. And it might totally tick off the lady of the house.

5.) Speaking of the dog, have I mentioned lately that he is growing like a weed?

IMG_6166justice

Sir Justice the Expensive is currently eight pounds and has taken up a habit of laying on his back. All. The. Time.

And I don’t understand that either. These animals I live with are bizarre.

(All contents of this post were written while I was under the influence of at least three different kind of cold and flu medicines. I cannot be held countable for anything I say. Amen.)

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Photo, Marla's Ramblings

2 responses to “Things I just don’t understand

  1. thelumberjackswife

    Oh, weird! Well, great minds think a like, right?! I really hope you don’t drown in your own snot. That would truly be unfortunate! 🙂

  2. Pingback: My terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day « As the Farm Turns

Leave a Reply

