Words of Wisdom… part II

I’m sick. Sometime last night, the contents of my nasal cavity decided to move into my throat. Needless to say, I’m uncomfortable. And then there is a huge pile of homework, a ton of pictures to edit, and I’m so tired. (And cranky.)

To celebrate, I’m going to do a words of wisdom post. Because I like quotes. And I like wisdom.

The world could always use a little more wisdom, right?

Advice

IMG_6071milo

(The above picture is 95/365, by the way.)

“In giving advice seek to help, not to please, your friend.” ~Solon

Smiles

IMG_4222sam

“A smile is an inexpensive way to change your looks.” ~Charles Gordy

Childhood

IMG_5498baylor

“Childhood is the most beautiful of all life’s seasons.” ~Author Unknown

Beauty

IMG_4089flowers

“That which is striking and beautiful is not always good, but that which is good is always beautiful.” ~Ninon de L’Enclos

Football

IMG_3853lynnox

“The reason women don’t play football is because eleven of them would never wear the same outfit in public.” ~Phyllis Diller

Food

IMG_6160indiantachos

The belly rules the mind. ~Spanish Proverb

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. We are headed to the mountains tomorrow for a quick little getaway.

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

2 responses to “Words of Wisdom… part II

  1. Beautiful photos – The quotes seem to go perfectly with them! … and that dish at the end looks yummy!

  2. Marla, I’ve been laying low, but your photography which seems to get better by the day has brought me out from under my little log. Your pics are so good. The first two in this post are incredible.

Leave a Reply

