Conflicted

IMG_5351cross

90/365

I took this picture because it was easy. My sister was decorating her apartment and had just finished putting this cross up on the wall. The sun was streaming through the windows and I looked up and thought, “Well, this would be an easy daily picture.”

I didn’t walk around outside, I didn’t try to get creative, I just took the easy way out.

(That happens sometimes when you attempt to take a picture every single day.)

Amazingly, this picture reminds me of my favorite Bible that is quite different then my attitude was that day:

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.”
– Colossians 3:23-24

It makes me feel a little conflicted.

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Photo, Photography

3 responses to “Conflicted

  1. I loved this so much, I made it my Facebook status. It really spoke to me and reminded me to keep my head up – being a newlywed and newly-unemployed… not a good combo.

    And don’t feel conflicted… it’s okay to “not give it all” in everything… just make sure you give it all in the things that matter most. That’s the only way you can truly thrive in life. 🙂

  2. Don’t feel conflicted. Simple is not always a bad thing. There is a lot of beauty in simplicity.

  3. mayjin

    This is beautiful, both the picture and the words than came after. 🙂

Leave a Reply

