I love my “job.”

Even if it barely brings in any pay. Even if I do most of my work for free. Even if it makes me incredibly nervous.

Photography completes me. It makes me feel creative, like I’m capturing something oh so special that needs to be held on to and treasured.

Meet baby Eli… He was one month old on the day of this photo shoot.

Eli

Making the decision to have a child is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body. ~Elizabeth Stone

IMG_3512eli

Always kiss your children goodnight – even if they’re already asleep. ~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

IMG_3444eli

A baby is God’s opinion that the world should go on. ~Carl Sandburg

IMG_3490elivintage

Babies are always more trouble than you thought – and more wonderful. ~Charles Osgood

IMG_3541elibw

What is your favorite part of your job? Is it monetary?

the long road

9 Comments

Filed under Photography

9 responses to “I love my “job.”

  1. Gorgeous photos of a sweet baby. I love the close up of his feet. Perfect with the slightly vintage look.

    Erika B

  2. The last two pictures are my favorite! What a handsome little man!

  3. My favorite part of my day is the part where I work ten times harder and make no money. I come home after my full time, paying job to do farm work that makes me rich with satisfaction not money.

  4. Great captures! Love the toes!! My favorite part of my job is the flexibility and because I’m the boss. 🙂

  5. Oh….what an adorable baby. Love the first one esp. with the kitty. Sweet!

  6. Oh my I love those baby feet! These are just wonderful.

  7. What beautiful pictures!!!You certainly have a way with the camera..
    I love my job b/c it is only 3 days a week and gives me the opportunity to socialize with adults..and with 5 kiddies at home..whom I love dearly..those 3 days a week are a treat..
    And I agree with you on photography..they certainly are little treasures that one is creating:)

  8. Steph

    And what a cutie!! Great conversions!

  9. OH SO CUTE!! I love those little toes:)

Leave a Reply

