I <3 faces [(Photojournalism)]

I love capturing memories for families. I strive to capture the little things that can be treasured forever.

And this is one of those moments.

The love, pride, and joy is obvious on their faces.

True Love

This is little Colton’s first day experiencing life outside of his Momma. He was happily greeted by his Grandmother and Great-Grandmother.

In my mind, I imagine Colton twenty years from now, finding this picture and being overwhelmed by the obvious love on their faces.

And that is why I absolutely and totally adore photography.

12 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

12 responses to “I <3 faces [(Photojournalism)]

  1. so sweet… the look on that grandmothers face is pure, unconditional love, and awe for a child born from her child… amazing moment.

  2. I absolutely love the look on the (great)grandma’s face as she looks down on the baby… speaks volumes!

  3. That is *precious* GREAT capture and it definitely “tells a story!”

  4. A perfect captured moment! A great photo memory for 4 point of views…great grandmothers,grandmothers,Colton’s and the person viewing the photo… a great treasure!

  5. Very sweet. Love the expression, so heartwarming.

  6. What a priceless moment 🙂

  7. This is gorgeous, I love it!!!

  8. Wow – what a moment!

  9. Amy

    what a beautiful story being told.

  10. Wow. This is such an amazing photo. Love it!

  11. That’s amazing. Capturing memories like these is one of the reasons I love photography

  12. What a beautiful picture. I love it. You captured it so perfectly! Truly magical!

Leave a Reply

