Things I’m loving at this very moment

Because sometimes you just need to remember the good things… The things that make you smile. I am one very blessed girl.

I think if we all took a little time out to thank God for our many blessings that the world would be a much happier place.

Ice cream

Someone I know might have ate this ice cream sundae last night. She might have also skipped Jillian Michaels for the third consecutive night.

But I can also promise you that she is also having some major cramps at this very moment. And probably deserves more ice cream.

IMG_3469eli

I took this picture today of little Eli… Isn’t he pretty much the cutest thing ever? Gah. It’s making my overlies hurt even more than they were before.

IMG_3041jamey

This picture right here is my sister. Totally and completely. It captures her personality perfectly. I love it when photography does that.

IMG_2802sunset

And of course, I have to throw in a picture of a sunset. I adore sunsets and this one reminds me that I live in a beautiful place.

IMG_7903colby

Oh yes, I love this guy, too. More than anything else in the entire world.

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

How often do you count your blessings?

15 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

15 responses to “Things I’m loving at this very moment

  1. the curious cat is cracking me up!

  2. What a beautiful post full of blessings πŸ™‚

    ps I try to make sure I DO count mine every day.

  3. Counted them this morning but not nearly enough!

  4. Stop it right this second. Eli is SO cute. LOVE that picture. The cat makes me smile! And your sister is ADORABLE! And of course I always love your farmer boy. Love. Love. LOVE!

  5. mmmm that banana split looks amazing! And the baby, and your lil sis are so adorable!

  6. Those are such wonderful pictures!

  7. Marla, you are SO right – if we all took time to stop and realize what we DO have, rather than what we don’t, we’d see just how blessed we truly are!

    (And darn you for showing me that ice cream sundae! Now I’m craving bananas and chocolate and whipped cream… hehe)

    Blessings,
    Chrissy @ http://americancowgurl.wordpress.com

  8. You know, as we all know, if we admit it, that none of us reflect on our blessings as often as we should.

  9. You take the best pics- LOVE Eli in the basket and the smiley girl πŸ™‚ you do a great job of capturing moments!

  10. thelumberjackswife

    Great pics as usual. I really want and ice cream sundae now. πŸ™‚

  11. Wonderful photos. I’ll take that ice cream sundae and that sky right now. Thanks!

  12. the baby and the cat perfect!!!!

  13. Ohh wow beautiful! And that ice-cream is just positively tempting!

    K xx

    http://www.thoseblissmoments.blogspot.com

  14. Mmmmmm . . . ice cream. Love the photos!

  15. I’d know that Braum’s sundae anywhere sister! Enjoy it and enjoy your weekend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

