Miss Mandy

Here are some pictures I snapped of my younger cousin, Mandy.

IMG_3256mandybw

The young always have the same problem – how to rebel and conform at the same time. They have now solved this by defying their parents and copying one another. ~Quentin Crisp

IMG_3360mandy

When buying a used car, punch the buttons on the radio. If all the stations are rock and roll, there’s a good chance the transmission is shot. ~Larry Lujack

IMG_3259mandybw

The best way to keep children at home is to make the home atmosphere pleasant, and let the air out of the tires. ~Dorothy Parker

IMG_3172mandy

The best substitute for experience is being sixteen. ~Raymond Duncan

the long road

14 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

14 responses to “Miss Mandy

  1. Lovely pics and those quotes totally cracked me up! 🙂

    Donna
    Our Blog: Double Happiness!

  2. Beautiful soft photos of a beautiful girl!

    Erika B

  3. Marla! I need you to drive north in two years and do Reagan’s senior photos. These look great.

  4. Great shots – I think the second bw is my fav.

  5. Fabulous shots!! I’ve been wanting to use bricks as a back drop and now I’m on the hunt for some! Your cousin is a beauty!

  6. Beautiful girl – great shots and loved the quotes!

  7. Love these! They are beautiful… the lighting is so soft. Love the Larry Lujack quote! 🙂

  8. Steph

    Stunning…love all the different locations!

  9. These are gorgeous, I love the light!!!

  10. Beautiful photos! And great quotes!!!

  11. Oh, how true those quotes are! And beautiful photos too!

  12. Lynn

    I am so not ready for the kids to become teens! Beautiful pictures!

  13. Great photo’s…I love B&W….x

Leave a Reply

