Albert, etc…

It’s Tuesday and we all know what that means… It’s time for Fat Tuesday where The Lumberjack’s Wife host a fitness check in.

This week, I am proud to announce that Jillian and I had a date on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday night.

I spent Saturday and Sunday at the lake where I swam, walked, and climbed onto the back of our jet ski multiple times. And climbing on top of that jet ski is some serious work.

I think that is a giant win!

Of course, I did have a few setbacks. Somehow, I went another week without weighing myself. I’m not sure how that happened, but I’m willing to work on it again this week. Honestly, I’m not going to let that get me down. Working out is my main priority and I want to be healthy, not dwelling on my weight. At the same time, I think it might be beneficial to have a way to track my progress.

I made a new friend yesterday and I think we might have a lot in common. Meet Albert:

Albert

See, we are both stubborn. We both get something in our heads and we stick to it. And that is exactly what I’m going to do about working out. Stick to it. They say it only takes twenty-one days to develop a habit. It’s time I get to work.

This week, I’m going to work out at least five times again.

Plus, Albert is pretty sassy for a boy. He’s got opinions and dreams and loves to share them with all the other cows.

And that sounds even more like me.

6 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

6 responses to “Albert, etc…

  1. Albert is great – I love this shot. Although it doesn’t go with my decor, I think my brother-in-law needs a shot like this!

  2. Nice picture of Albert!

    Good on you for hooking up with Jillian so often!

  3. Good job on making friends with Jillian!!

    She killed me, so kudos to you!

  4. Ivan

    Hey, hey, hey! Here comes fat Albert! Except that he doesn’t look fat. I love Longhorns.

  5. thelumberjackswife

    Nice job reaching out to Jillian. She needs friends, you know. She’s just so darn mean. 🙂

  6. I agree about the scale, it can be discouraging, so I use a pair of pants I want to fit into to be my gauge.
    Keep up the good work(outs)!

Leave a Reply

