The Ol’ Ford

Sometimes, I find myself in the strangest locations happily taking pictures. These were shot last week while we were busy picking sweet corn.

IMG_2795oldtractor

The only place where success comes before work is in the dictionary.Β  ~Attributed to both Vidal Sassoon and Donald Kendall
IMG_2776tractorbw

All the so-called “secrets of success” will not work unless you do. ~Author Unknown

IMG_2774tractor

I’ve got a theory that if you give 100 percent all of the time, somehow things will work out in the end. ~Larry Bird

IMG_2771vintagetractor

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work. ~Thomas Edison

Can you guess my quote theme today? I left a few hints laying around.

P.S.- Head over to communal global to check out Tuesday’s around the world.

13 Comments

Filed under Domestic Life, Marla's Ramblings, Photography, The Farm

13 responses to “The Ol’ Ford

  1. thelumberjackswife

    Work! πŸ™‚

    Love it, Marla! Keep it up!!

  2. Oh, I love these tractor photos… and I love the processing you did on them, too! So glad you are joining us today at Communal Global. πŸ™‚

  3. Now those are incredible…love these shots.

  4. Ivan

    Though we had IH Farm-alls when I was a kid on the farm, my grand father had Fords. Still love both. A neighbot had the “Pop! Pop! John Deeres.

  5. Really awesome pictures. You are my favorite farm girl!! You know farmers are very hard workers. There is always something to be done, right?

  6. It is amazing how a few different angels and a change of coloring can make a tractor look romantic.

  7. Great farm tractor photo’s, my favourite the first one and it’s quote…clever!

  8. a very cool old tractor. nice shots.

  9. Great shots! πŸ™‚ Love the vintage look.

  10. I don’t know if I’ve ever seen a Ford tractor. I like it.

  11. Nice pictures! Two years ago a tractor was just something we passed on the way to a vacation destination, now my husband is on one every day. How life can change!

  12. I love photos of anything with some age on it. Beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

