Words of Wisdom

the long road

Family:

Family

“You don’t choose your family. They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them.” ~Desmond Tutu

Action:

Amanda

“An idea not coupled with action will never get any bigger than the brain cell it occupied.” ~Arnold Glasow

Happiness:

IMG_1270tylerbw

“The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up.” ~Mark Twain

Kindness:

ttkwalk284vintage

“Treat everyone with politeness, even those who are rude to you – not because they are nice, but because you are.” ~Author Unknown

Age:

Baby Samuel

“Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional.” ~Chili Davis

Passion:

Smiles

Don’t ask yourself what the world needs; ask yourself what makes you come alive. And then go and do that. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive. ~Attributed to Howard Thurman

12 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

12 responses to “Words of Wisdom

  1. Just what I needed this morning. I would have given anything to stay in bed!

  2. I love these posts Marla. 🙂

  3. I LOVE the quote about being nice to everyone, not because they’re nice, but because YOU are. Fantastic! I’ve never heard that before. Great photos – all of them. My favorite is the b&w of the guy with the cowboy hat. It looks like an ad. Great job! 🙂

  4. Love the quotes with the photos—- and all the photos are phenomenal. Nice work – thanks for sharing.

    http://nanskimtn.blogspot.com/2010/08/black-white-wednesday-3-very-different.html
    Nancy

  5. Thanks so much for coming over to visit today – I love your blog and have no added it to my reader. I look forward to seeing more.

  6. What wonderful words of wisdom along with wonderful photos.

  7. Very inspirational – the words and the photos.

  8. Ewa

    these are great, and if I had to choose my favourite (and it’s hard) I would pick the second last – age- so sweet

  9. Those photos are awesome – and WHO is the sexy conwboy? (don’t tell my husband I am asking, OK?).

  10. Good grief – I meant ‘cowboy’.

    Gah.

Leave a Reply

