Fun in the Sun

Because sometimes you just have to load up your lake gear and head to the water…

Trailerhood

It may not be a fancy motel, but it’s comfortable and warm.

Dinner

And there is just something special about grilling out. Fat juicy steaks, fresh corn on the cob, and spicy jalapeno peppers make my mouth water.

Mellow yellow

Being at the lake means lots of photo opportunities, even if it’s just the pretty weed-flowers.

You know what, weeds deserve love, too.

IMG_7903colby

Don’t forget your sunglasses.

And take time to put lots of sunscreen on… especially on the part at the top of your head.

Believe me, you’ll regret it if you get a sunburn there.

IMG_7935dad

We will spend the day riding the waves, skiing, and just splashing around.

51/365 Amazing

And at the end of the day, there isn’t anything better than watching a beautiful sunset over the cool water.

How do you like to spend your summer days?

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and Lolli

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

5 responses to “Fun in the Sun

  1. Oh my goodness! That looks like SO much fun! I love your fun trips : ) and your fun life!

  2. Stunning photos and it looks like a dream. Lake, grill, sunset? I wish I was there!

  3. I love the lake! But please, for the love of all that is good, WEAR YOUR SUNSCREEN AND REAPPLY!!! Lol!

    Enjoy your time off!

  4. Just like that! You summed up a perfect day for me. 🙂

  5. I just went from, “I’m miserable, couldn’t eat another bite,” to, “I wonder what we have to snack on?”

    Thank you for that. That is just what I needed at 10:45 pm…

Leave a Reply

