Eight

First off, I can’t believe that it is my sweet little sister’s eight birthday. I swear that it was just the other day when she was born. We were so excited when the news came that she was finally here! And for the first six months of her life, I remember arguing with my siblings over who would get to hold her.

Jamey

That may explain a lot about her personality now. She’s loud and spunky. Jamey has never met a stranger and loves to talk. Oh, and she is also smart as a whip and I’m not just saying that because she’s my sister. She really is.

Oh Jamey

Last week, she asked me if I thought she would be gorgeous when she grew up. When I told her that I was sure she would be, she said that she would have lots of boyfriends… because she’s going to be pretty, cool, and lots of fun. I think my parents have their work cut out for them. Seriously.

Reflective

I have many hopes and dreams for Jamey. I hope she takes advantage of her brain. I hope she finds exactly what she is passionate about in life and goes after it 100%. I pray she’s always kind and sweet, but never let’s someone run her over. I dream that she will find love, happiness, and understand the importance of the little things. Most of all, I want us to always be as close as we are right now… because she’s one of my best friends.

I can’t wait to see how our relationship will bloom and grow as she gets older.

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

4 responses to “Eight

  1. Aw I love this! It’s too sweet! And that last photo of her is pure perfection. Happy birthday Jamey!

  2. It’s amazing watching young children. I hope that if and when I have kids that they harness that undying spirit of adventure and are never drowned down by the ‘what ifs’ or the ‘I should bes’.

  3. sherene

    I wish I had a sister, my parents are old enough to give me one. 😦

  4. I love this post. She is precious. That name is one of my favorite names in the world : )
    What a doll! Wishing her a year of happiness.

Leave a Reply

