Life is good today

I’ve had a very long and very productive day. I spent ten hours in the big city being poked, prodded, and measured.

And I purchased my wedding dress! It’s beautiful. Perfect. Seriously, I’m going to look like a princess. It’s like my wedding is suddenly real and I’m so dang excited.

You don’t know how much I wish I could post pictures. Actually, leave a comment telling me you are dying to see and I’ll send you an email with a link to the dress online. I’m that proud. (But I still don’t want to show you, Colby.)

The future Mr. & Mrs.

I’ve recently gotten other big wedding stuff accomplished too. I’ve got the decorating all figured out, the invitations designed, and the venue set. Ourย wedding is actually coming together. Six months ago, I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to pull it off.

Life is good today.

8 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, The Wedding

8 responses to “Life is good today

  1. thelumberjackswife

    Congrats!!! I think I want to be surprised with the wedding pictures! But I am really excited to see the dress! How long until the big day?!

  2. Oh my goodness, how exciting! Can’t wait to see photos! I bet you will look like a princess. How exciting. So happy for you.

    Have a great day ๐Ÿ™‚

    K xx

  3. Yes yes yes I must know!!! I didn’t let CJ see mine either hehe. Part of the fun!

    I can’t wait to see it! Or wedding photos!

  4. I want to see! I’m on a “Say Yes To The Dress” kick right now and I love wedding dresses. I just hope I don’t have to buy one anytime soon!

  5. Can’t wait to see! Enjoy the wedding planning! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I want to see!!! I bet it is amazing!! It is so fun!! Congratulations on finishing the other big stuff!! Keep sharing!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Congratulations! I’m trying to put together my own wedding as well, and I’m blogging my progress down through my blog too! The other day, my friend got me my wedding shoes overseas (’cause they ran out of my size locally) and suddenly, everything seems to be comin together and like you said, life is good, the day I got my shoes. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

