Sunset kinda girl

Sunsets always remind me of the good things in life- sweet tea, puppy kisses, porch swings, smiles, and finding beauty in the smallest things. They make me happy.

I think I would enjoy sunrises too, but I’m never functioning that early in the morning. Eight o’clock rolls around and I’m still groggy and can barely walk. Mornings are just not my style.

But I have enjoyed my share of really awesome sunsets.

My view

“Know what you want to do, hold the thought firmly, and do every day what should be done, and every sunset will see you that much nearer the goal.”
Elbert Hubbard

Red

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.”
Rabindranath Tagore

Perfect

“If I can put one touch of rosy sunset into the life of any man or woman, I shall feel that I have worked with God.”
Gilbert K. Chesterton

Relax

Go forth and enjoy your sunsets… And the weekend.

5 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

5 responses to “Sunset kinda girl

  1. As always, beautiful photos! Have a great weekend. 🙂

  2. Great post! I loved the pictures of the sunsets and the quotes. Simply stunning.

  3. LOVE SUNSETS!!!

    I have noticed though, that sunrises are sometimes better… it is such a pain being up that early, but they’re gorgeous as well!! Especially on the lake!

    • Jim Stefen

      I am definately a sunset guy. I’m NEVER up early enough for a sunrise. I guest that’s the price you pay for being a night owl.

  4. Amy

    It’s so poetic to use beautiful quotations to describe the moments of sunset that you caught.

    It reminds a famous Chinese poem, “Sunset may be forever splendid, but it is near dusk”. It sadly reflects how one is closer to the end of life journey.

    I’m also thinking about the letter from President Reagan (when he was diagnosed of Alzheimer), “I now begin the journey that will lead me into the sunset of my life. I know that for America there will always be a bright dawn ahead.” I perceive that sunset leads a bright dawn. Thank you for the post!

Leave a Reply

