Excitement all around

Wonderful things have been happening over here on the farm lately. Really. Goals are being reached. Dreams are being achieved. The puppy is making progress on potty training. The stars are aligning, folks.

On Sunday, Colby’s father came to the rescue of a poor truck driver who had lost his finder near the farm. Together, they worked up a sweat trying to reattach the piece of metal. They ultimately failed and had to open the back of the semi-truck so that the driver could transport the finder to the nearest body shop.

Inside the boys discovered wonders that they had only dreamed of.

IMG_6842beertruck

Yes, that is indeed 43,000 pounds of beer! We only posed for pictures, but I believe that day will forever be etched into their minds.

Not to be outdone, my pup soon worked to achieve one of his own dreams. See, Justice is a house-dog. He spends most of his time relaxing in the air-conditioned house. He generally doesn’t get dirty.

On this particular day, he decided that he really needed to cool down. This mud puddle was perfect!

IMG_6848justice

IMG_6864justice

Now, I’m not so sure that the water-hose bath that followed was exactly what he dreamed of, but it was absolutely necessary to get him home.

Finally, I’ve made some serious progress in growing my photography business in the last week. I’ve started to shoot in manual, ordered four photography books, and upgraded my camera. Yes, that last one is big. I will now be using the Canon EOS 50D Mark II.

IMG_7152firework

I am so excited about it… Really. Now I’ve just go to be patient and wait for UPS.

IMG_7030fireworks

I do a lot of online shopping and I’m not a very patient person. I have a sneaking suspicion that I’ll be at the post office every single day this week (And next).

Oh yes. I almost forgot to mention. I settled on this bag:

Too cute.

I loved all your suggestions, but what finally convinced me to get this one was my sister. I showed it to her and she loudly proclaims, “I want that bag. Buy it for my birthday. I would love to use that as a purse.” Note that she doesn’t have a camera or an interest in lugging a giant SLR around.

Needless to say, I bought it, but not for her.

Are you guys patient when it comes to online shipping?

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Farm Pets, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

3 responses to “Excitement all around

  1. So exciting! There’s something about shopping for something you love, right?

    What the heck is up with all that beer???

  2. Congrats on all the progress in your life.

    My horse rolled in the mud like that the other day. What a mess!

  3. Yay for a new camera!

    Justice is so handsome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

