A meme

I’m tired, it’s been a long day, and I’m totally out of creativity. So… I’m going to do a little meme. The Lumberjack’s Wife did it… so it must be super cool, right? Right.

8 Things I’m Looking Forward to…

1) Graduation… although I may go back to school to get my master’s degree. I’m ready for a sense of achievement though.

2) Wheat harvest to be over.
IMG_6489combine
It’s 10:12 PM and Colby still isn’t home… Eighteen hour days get old fast.

3) A short vacation… I think we are going to head up to Colorado. It will be green, beautiful, and cool.

4) My wedding.

5) My honeymoon. Actually, I’m looking to the entire month of January when I can finally relax. I’ll be graduated, the wedding will be over, and I will be carefree.

6) My dog to be completely potty trained. Jamey was lecturing me about him still not being completely reliable yesterday. What.Ever. He’s still a baby and I don’t need a seven year old griping at me.
11/365 Sir Justice
7) Getting a new, fancy camera.

8) Running a half marathon next April… Wait, am I looking forward to that or dreading it? I’m not sure.

8 Things I did Yesterday…

1) Took care of my screaming nephew who happened to have an ear infection in both ears.

2) Picked up seven carry-out cheese burgers from the local Cafe. (Yep, I skipped lunch duty. Refer to #1 for reason.)

IMG_6066wheatharvest

3) Started (and finished) my homework for the week.

4) Ran for fifteen minutes. (Yay!)

5) Took a two hour nap. (Refer to #1 for reason.)

6) Realized that I am not ready for children. No way.

7) Remembered this picture.

Buddies

8 ) Spent the next hour calming my ovaries. Ovaries are mean.

8 Things I Wish I Could Do…

1) Train dogs. Wait, I don’t even need to be able to train all dogs- just my dog.

2) Be a more patient person.

3) Predite the winning lottery numbers for the next Mega-Bowl or win big in Vegas. I’d take either.

The New York New York

Of course, I need to overcome the fact that I don’t gamble at all.

4) Spend more time with the love of my life.

5) Motivate myself to run every single day… And stop eating so much bread. Bread is my downfall.

6) Create a sucessful business revolving around my photography.

7) Travel the world.

8 ) Learn to drive a stick-shift.

8 Shows I Enjoy…

1) Lost- even though I haven’t finished the last season. I just can’t let it end… so the episodes stay on my DVR.

2) CSI

3) Dateline

4) 48 Hours.

5) Actually, I should just end it there. I watch every show on the ID (Investigation Discovery) channel. It’s my obsession. And I really don’t know why.

6) …

7) …

8 ) …

Anyone else want to share? Please do.

G’night.

3 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

3 responses to “A meme

  1. Ha! I can tell you’re worn out. Harvest is hard on everyone! My GPs used to travel for harvest (work northward from TX) and my grandma would drive a truck with a travel trailer and that’s where she’d cook for all the men. Then she’d put it all on plates and either ask other fieldhands until she found them or when the technology got better, use a CB to track them down. Listening to her tell stories about that work makes me tired so I can totally understand how you’re feeling!

    All of those wonderful things will be here and gone before you know it! Keep your chin up; you’re doing great!

    PS: Bread is also my downfall. 😉

  2. Where are you going on your honeymoon?

    Doggie training is hard, but don’t give up! We had a little saying while we were potty training our pooches: “Go outside and get a treat, go inside and get beat!” Obviously we didn’t “beat” our babies, but a swat on the rear while they were “going” inside was very effective!! (as was the treat when they went outside) Accidents will still happen long after you think they’ve got the hang of it, but don’t despair 🙂

    Speaking of don’t despair, took me a while to get the hang of a stick, but once you’ve got it, you never lose it. I like all your shows (except have never seen Lost). Some of mine are: Antiques Roadshow (dorky, I know), Survivor, Modern Family, Friday Night Lights, and CBS Sunday Morning.

  3. OMG, I have found the blog of my dreams…you have beautiful pictures of fields and clouds. I love farms, I love taking pictures of them and wish I had more time to do so.

Leave a Reply

