What I’ve been up too…

Life has been crazy busy right now. I’ve been running around like a crazy lady again… Actually, I would argue that I always am running around like a crazy lady. It’s my forever state.

Here’s are a few things that I’ve been up to:

1.)
11/365 Sir Justice
First off, Justice is really angry that I didn’t pick a picture of him for i heart faces yesterday. For some reason, he thinks all my attention should be on him. Anyway, I apologize to my best doggy friend. I hope he forgives me for picking a picture of a cat over him.

2.) Wheat harvest is underway again.

IMG_6282wheat

We had a short break while the irrigated wheat finished drying. Colby took me on two dates in forty-eight hours. It was blissful.

But now we are back to the real world. I made chicken fried steak, potatoes, and corn for supper. For dessert we had homemade apple crisp with ice cream. It was so delicious.

And then I skipped my run. We will talk about that another day though. Let’s just say that I’ve been skipping my workouts a lot lately.

3.)

IMG_6216corn

The corn is no longer little. It has been jumping in leaps and bounds… This makes Colby smile. And what makes him smile makes me smile.

Life is good today.

How are you guys? Is your summer half as busy as mine?

Head over to Communal Global to read what other people have been up to this fine Tuesday.

7 Comments

Filed under Farm Pets, Marla's Ramblings, Photography, The Farm

7 responses to “What I’ve been up too…

  1. Ahhh yes. About those big dinners–I get too full from good food to exercise without puking! Haha!

  2. Oh my goodness. That wheat is SO gorgeous! I don’t know if poor Justice will ever be able to forgive you : ) I mean, really, a cat?

    : )

    Hey, would you mind putting a little link to Communal Global in your post so everyone that visits you can come over and say hi to us? That would be so wonderful!

    http://www.communalglobal.blogspot.com

    Thanks friend! And thanks for linking up! We are just so delighted to have you!

  3. He’s getting SO BIG!! πŸ™‚

  4. aww love the puppy face!!!
    Thanks for sharing your today with us!
    Have a beautiful Wed.!

  5. Aww… Justice is adorable! And the fields are just beautiful. Greats shots!

    Stopping by from Communal Global… nice to ‘meet’ you! πŸ™‚

    ~Jennifer

  6. Wheat…fields of gold so beautiful…love it!

Leave a Reply

