Our Rings

I don’t know if this is against the rules or anything, but I took some pictures of Colby and I’s wedding rings today. It was quite the experience. I accidently dropped my engagement ring in the grass and was searching like a crazy for two minutes before I finally found it. After that, I moved our little session into the house.

7/365 Our Rings

My rings are amazing. When we went to buy my band, we were surprised to find that they didn’t make one for my engagement ring. We searched and searched, but couldn’t find anything that fit the slope of my ring. We finally went to another jewelry store where we found a double band that they fit to my engagement ring. My lovely engagement ring was sent off for two weeks while they fit everything together.

I spent those fourteen days huddled in the corner, pointing to my finger, crying. I missed My Precious.

But then I got the set back and I was AMAZED. Everything together looks so huge… and shiny.

Colby is a rockstar jewelry shopper. I can’t wait to get married, so I can wear my set around every. single. day.

4 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography, The Wedding

4 responses to “Our Rings

  1. makenzie

    pretty!!!!!

  2. Nothing like rows of diamonds, baby!

  3. It is very pretty for sure : )

    Hey, did I tell you about my friend Rosina and Sarah’s wedding picture giveaway? You must go enter at ONCE!

    http://www.rosinasphoto.com/?p=1404

    Tell anyone you know that is getting married. I think Rosina and Sarah’s pictures are SO stunning.

  4. Oh, they are beautiful. How exciting!

Leave a Reply

