I <3 farming

In the last eighteen months agriculture has seeped into my soul. Growing up in the area, I have seen my share of cows and corn fields. It wasn’t until I started dating Colby that I truly understood and appreciated the joys of watching a crop grow out of the ground.

IMG_5819plantingmilo

Farming is natural. Since humans decided to settle down and grow their own food, agriculture has been vital to the human race. Let’s be real, if you eat you’re dependent on farming and ranching. I enjoy being a part of something so important.

IMG_5826plantingmilo

I also love watching the crops grow. It’s such an amazing thing to watch a crop grow from a tiny seed into a six foot tall crop. I don’t know if I’ll ever get used to watching the entire process from start to finish. It’s just so marvolous.

IMG_5836plantingmilo

As we approach wheat harvest, I’m trying to remember all the good things that come with farming. The hours are long and the work exhausting, but it will be worth it when the crop is harvested and hauled away to feed America.

IMG_5843plantingmilo

I hope the weekend is treating you all well.

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, The Farm

2 responses to “I <3 farming

  1. I love watching the process! It’s too much work for *this* baby though! Hehe!

  2. Isn’t it an amazing thing, to grow something that sustains so many? Awesome!

Leave a Reply

