The Perfect Day

Smiles

“A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing, the birds are singing, and the lawn mower is broken.” ~James Dent

Jamey

Two blondes stand on opposite sides of a lake. One blonde yells, “How do I get to the other side?”

The other blonde yells back, “You’re already on the other side!”

16 weeks

Two old women were on a beach. A streaker ran past. One of the women had a stroke, but the other one couldn’t reach…

My mom

Two fishermen were out on the lake when one of them dropped his wallet. As they watched the wallet float down to the depths of the lake, a carp came along and snatched up the wallet. Soon came another carp who stole it away and then a third joined in. Remarked one of the fisherman, “That’s the first time I’ve ever seen carp-to-carp walleting.”

J & J

“Deep summer is when laziness finds respectability.”  ~Sam Keen

7 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings

7 responses to “The Perfect Day

  1. LOL! Those jokes make me feel like I’m hanging out with my dad. Just cheesy enough! I need to hit the lake more often!

  2. Hahaha!! Love the jokes…especially the blond one 😀 The first quote is so true…but since our lawnmower HAS been broken for over 3 weeks, I find it hard to enjoy my summer days when I’m starting to lose small children (no not really) out in the grass ;D

    Wonderful photographs…they truly depict summer. Fabulous Tuesday! Thanks for joining in 😀

  3. What a perfect post! I always love coming over here. You never cease to make me smile! : )
    Love the pictures today. So beautiful. What is better than setting sun?

  4. Man this post was lovely!
    Love the shots.
    Love the jokes.

  5. thelumberjackswife

    ha!!

    You take some good pictures, my friend!

  6. Beautiful pics! Makes me want to run off a pier and cannonball into the crisp cool waters…

Leave a Reply

