Sweet Summer

My perfect summer day includes the following:

Dusty pick-up trucks

A worn pair of running shoes

Long days… short nights

The smell of rain

Swimsuits

Sprinklers

Puppy kisses

Rides around the farm checking sprinklers with Justice snuggled into the middle seat

Cheeseburgers and curly fries

Fresh cut grass

Sleeping bags

Sweet tea

Holding hands

A farmer’s tan on my favorite man

Sights like this:

IMG_5668deer

What would you judge to be the perfect summer day?

8 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography, The Farm

8 responses to “Sweet Summer

  1. thelumberjackswife

    Um . . . I like yours. Except I would like to delete the swimming suit part, thankyouverymuch. 🙂

    • Marla

      Swim suits are kinda an ugh… but sometimes you have to embrace them.

      Or you could go to the lake totally covered up. in sweatpants Haha.

  2. katydid56

    Beautiful photo, Marla. I love the color of the sky.
    All of your summer day sounds wonderful. I love the smell of rain.

  3. My perfect summer has never occurred. Literally. I’ve been in school every summer ever. So I think that next summer should be pretty sweet.

    • Marla

      I understand… I’m in summer school right not. Luckily, it’s online so I’m not letting it rain on my parade too much.

  4. at the pool with a nice breeze. laying in the grass under a big tree. the smell of a freshly mown lawn. the smell of charcoal being lit. all of yours, and many- many more!

  5. A lakeside.

    The tailgate down and country music on.

    My kids splashing a playing in the water.

    People magazine.

    Hawaiian Tropic.

    Cheetos and a Coke.

Leave a Reply

