No! You can’t eat a spider!

I’m having one of those days. A day where my brain feels like it’s leaking out of my ears. I honestly don’t think I could come up with a proper, organized post today. Instead, I’m going to try a new thing- Miscellany Monday. My imaginary blog friend, Taylor, did it so it obviously must be the cool thing to do. Check out Taylor if you haven’t. She’s super funny.

1.) My dog is getting huge. Seriously. He’s a jumbo pup.

IMG_5676justice16wks

IMG_5680justice16wks

I swear, sometimes when I get him out of his create in the morning, it looks like he’s grown over night. It is the weirdest thing. He’s almost completely potty trained and nows how to sit. In the next couple of weeks, I’m going to start focusing more on his obedience training. I really don’t want a 140 lb dog who won’t listen to me. That might be a problem.

2.) I finally got the catering all figured out for the wedding. My original plan fell through, but we ended up finding an even better deal. We are going to have the most delicious BBQ from a local place. It is honestly the best BBQ I have ever had in my life. Here’s the best part- they only want $8.50 a plate. Score!

3.) Speaking of wedding stuff, yesterday I spent at least five hours making a registry on bedbathandbeyond.com. It was fun, but I’m still not sure I have all the right stuff picked up. Dear bloggy buddies, please give me some advice. What should I register for?

4.) I’ve been working on pictures hard-core lately. I have a business plan to target next years high school seniors.

smIMG_5121ash&lacey

smIMG_5133lacey

I’m going to use these pictures for publicity and appeal to all the local high schools. My goal is to get ten different senior in 2011. I think it’s totally attainable, too.

5.) I just took Justice out and he zoomed in on something way across the yard. He takes off running and stops suddenly to chew on a dead bird. Of course, I freak out. I don’t want my baby puppy getting bird flu or something. In the last week I’ve had to say the following:

“No, Justice! Don’t chew on the cat.”

“No, No… No, you can’t eat a spider. That’s gross!”

“That shoe is not a chew toy. No!” (Actually, I’ve said that about five times today.)

My puppy is making me fear having children, especially little boys. I am already imagining myself having to keep my future sons from peeing off the front porch and bringing snakes into the house.

I hope you are all having a fabulous weekend! Remember, I need registry ideas!

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

2 responses to “No! You can’t eat a spider!

  1. Well…we started out with NO.THING. so we registered for everything. But since you guys already have a home (that I imagine has stuff in it) just register for things that make it a little more homey. Or register for things that you know you need, but would never get around to buying like kitchen appliances or a nice set of plush towels or a beautiful bedding set. It’s your registry, have fun with it!

  2. I would hire you. 🙂

    Um, registry ideas . . . bamboo spoons for cooking, not wooden. Nothing that will look dated in five years. You can never have too many rubbermaid containers.

Leave a Reply

