My newest project

I’m finally home, listing to Justice snore at this very moment. He’s such a sweetie.

On Monday, I started a new project- digital scrapbooking. I’ve always wanted to be a scrapbooker, but it requires a lot of tools and space. I don’t have anywhere to store a million different kinds of paper. Plus, the nearest Walmart is an hour away. I stink at getting my pictures printed. Scrapbooking just wasn’t working for me.

I was motivated to get into digital scrapbooking by Kelle and the amazing books she makes for her daughters. Honestly, I want to be just like her when I grow up. For real. Please check out her blog if you haven’t.

Anyway, on Monday I spent hours making my own layouts and pages in photoshop. At the end of the year, I’m going to combine all my pages into one book that I’ll print from snapfish.com. I’m very excited about seeing the finished project. Of course, I have to get the pages made first.

Here are a few of my first spreads:

roadtrip1

roadtrip2

vegas1

vegas2

farmlife1

farmlife2

At first, I was really confused about making layouts, but I’ve been surprised by how easy it has been once I got the hang of it.

How do you guys archive pictures and memories? I’ve need to know. It’s vital to my existence.

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

2 responses to “My newest project

  1. Just stopped over after seeing your link on lumberjacks wife blog.

    Anyway, welcome to the dark world of digital scrapbooking. Very impressive layouts. Isn’t it amazing all the fun things you can do with your photos? Love it! Would love for you to stop over my blog http://scraphappychristinescorner.blogspot.com/

  2. thelumberjackswife

    Looks great! I am so not good at keeping up with my photos. 🙂 I am jealous!

Leave a Reply

