Home

I miss my boys.

My Boys

I’ve been away for fifty something hours and am ready to be home. I long for the peace and order of our house, the comfort of my bed, and the presence of those I love. Sure, home may not have a big shopping center or Ted’s, but it has Colby and Justice… and I guess Cricket, too. She’s usually nice to me for the first five minutes after I’ve been away for several days.

Plus, I’m getting sick of tornados. The part of Oklahoma I live in rarely has humidity, and thus rarely has tornados. Oklahoma City, on the other hand,  has a lot of those these time of year. Last night got a little hairy and my pickup barely avoided baseball size hail. It’s time for me to go home.

That’s where my soul belongs.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Farm Pets, Marla's Ramblings

2 responses to “Home

  1. thelumberjackswife

    I am sorry you are homesick. 😦 I hope you are reuinited soon. 🙂

  2. Home definitely makes you feel safe. Tornadoes are scary!

Leave a Reply

