Time to cuddle

It’s been a long day. ย I was awake at 4:45 this morning, drove across the state and set in training for my part-time job all day. Of course, there was one of those annoying “know-it-alls” that absolutely drove me up the wall today. Why is there one of those in every class? It’s one of the mysteries of the world.

I’m tired.

And cranky.

IMG_4479justice

But my hotel is like a dream come true. The following are all within 600 feet: Ted’s, the Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, the Outback and Saltgrass. My stummy (that’s stomach & tummy combined, y’all) is in dream land. Deciding what to have for dinner almost did me in.

But my belly’s full (Ted’s won) and I’m tucked in bed. Life suddenly feels much easier.

I personally love Mexican food, which is why Ted’s won. Of course, sometimes a girl just has to have a steak.

What’s your favorite place to eat?

9 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

9 responses to “Time to cuddle

  1. Ted’s Cafe Escondido is AHHHHHMAZING OMG OMG OMG. Sorry…I just had a minor heart attack remembering the deliciousness of Ted’s. MMMM!

  2. Ha, as a Canadian, I’ve never heard of Tedโ€™s, or Saltgrass. Heard of Cracker Barrel, but never been to one. And Olive Garden and Outback once each. Hi, welcome to my deprived life.

    But you people don’t have Tim Hortons, or Swiss Chalet. I think we win, just by default with Tim Hortons. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Never heard of Ted’s or Saltgrass for that matter. Heard of Outback, never been there though. But hey, I’ve been to the Olive Garden hundreds of times so I don’t feel so deprived.

    And yes, it’s funny but we were talking about the same thing during lunch at school today. Talking about a class that a few of us had been to, and in that class there was this know-it-all. I think it’s universal.

  4. thelumberjackswife

    There is a Mediterranean restaurant nearby that LJ and I love to eat at. He always gets lamb chops and I always get the Greek Chicken Salad.
    De-lish!

  5. there is always one of those in every class!! we’ve got one a work too. i find myself wanting to scream shut the @#%* up!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    i’ve never heard of ted’s but mexican is oh so good!!

  6. Mmmm . . . Greek, Thai, Indian, sushi . . .pretty much anywhere my husband refuses to go.

    Can I have your dog? Pretty please?

Leave a Reply

