A tale of two graduations

Last week, I posted several pictures that captured the pain joy of photographing a large family. Often, it just seems impossible to get one shot with everyone looking the same way. Someone always seems to be blinking or obviously yelling at someone. Add small children into the mix and you’re in trouble.

Well, Jamey seems to be the one that really messes up our pictures. She generally doesn’t like posing, especially when everyone else is squeezed around her. Take the following pictures as an example:

ws-family

This one was taken at my high school graduation in 2007. Jamey was having none of it and actually starting crying before the end. Of course, she was also four at the time.

Four year olds can be a bit finicky for some reason.

IMG_4577familyatgrad

Of course, this year she was totally annoyed to be taking pictures, again. I actually have several pictures on my camera without Jamey, because she quietly snuck off and tried to avoid the group shot. She’s a sneaky little sucker, especially when there is family pictures involved.

It took us about three minutes to realize she was missing. Yikes. At least we were in my parents living room, right?

Now you guys must fess up. Do any of you absolutely hate pictures? I’ve gotta know. It’s seems important for our relationship.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

2 responses to “A tale of two graduations

  1. thelumberjackswife

    I love pictures! but sometimes I do not like how I look in them! 🙂

  2. I look so terrible in pictures. And you know what that means? It means I look terrible in real life! I do let my family take pictures of me just so my kid can remember me but I do NOT look at them and I tell them to please hide them AWAY! : )

Leave a Reply

