Focusing on the Sunshine

Right now, I’m absolutely and completely exhausted. I’ve been running around like a crazy lady since I got home on Thursday. I’ve been very productive, but haven’t been sleeping much. The part time job that I thought with be no big deal kept me away from home for eleven and a half hours today.

To make it even worse, the sun is nowhere to be found here today. It’s cloudy and cool, making me even more sleepy than I should be.

So I’m going to focus on the sunshine… the happiness… all the things that make me smile.

1.) I got my grades back on Monday and am proud to announce that I received all As again. That’s always my goal and I’ve been successful for the last two and a half years. Β I don’t want to brag, but I totally feel like a bad ass right now. Hard work should be rewarded and I think I deserved all of those grades.

2.) I think I finally trained Colby to put his dirty clothes in the hamper. I’ve been working on this for months, so it makes me smile almost as much as the grades do. Now if I could just get Justice trained to walk on a lead.

3.) On Monday, I booked two separate photography sessions. Yes, those are paying customers. I am actually bringing a little bit of money in from my photography.

Here is another one from a session taken last week:

Mason

4.) Life is beautiful.

Too cute

It really is amazing the life that I have been blessed with. I may be overwhelmed and sleepy, but I know that I have been given far more than I deserve. I just got to keep remembering that when I feel that I’ve got too much on my plate.

I hope you all appreciate your blessings, even when it’s hard.

6 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

6 responses to “Focusing on the Sunshine

  1. ahh the dirty clothes in the hamper. will we ever win?! πŸ˜‰

    good work, colby!!

  2. You are such a talent! How much would you charge for a couples portrait session??? I’ve been wanting to get our photos done for awhile and our regular photographer just raised her prices. 😦

    Congrats on your grades! I made the same this semester and it is such a good feeling!!

    • Marla

      Right now I’m only charging $50… But I’m pretty sure that you are over 300 miles from me. I live on the far side of Oklahoma- the far, far side. πŸ™‚

  3. thelumberjackswife

    Congrats on everything! You are full of so much fun news! Good luck with the photography . . . you definitely have talent!

  4. Focusing on the good is always the best route! Congrats on all your triumphs.

  5. Aw… look at those babies!

    Sweet πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

