Freedom

I finished my last final of the semester today. I suddenly feel free, like I can do anything.

Of course, I’m starting summer classes in three weeks. For now, I’m just going to forget that little fact.

Instead, I’m going to focus on my goals for the rest of May.

1.) Train on Justice.

Justice

We need to perfect his potty training. He’s great in the tractor or a pickup, but not so amazing in the house yet. I’m confident that we will get there soon.

Oh and he really needs to learn how to walk on a lead. I don’t think I’ll be able to pick him up next week. He’s getting HUGE.

2.) Wedding planning.

My love

Food. DJ. Decorations. Invitations. My dress. Drinks.

Attempt to not pull my hair totally out. Wedding planning is much to hard. I’m going to make some real progress in the next three weeks though.

3.) My sisters graduation.

2007

It all happens next Friday. I’m in charge of their party, which is happening on Thursday.

4.) Soak up the little moments.

Perfection

Because they only happen once.

I hope you all have a wonderful day.

7 Comments

Filed under Family, Farm Pets, Marla's Ramblings, Photography, The Wedding

7 responses to “Freedom

  1. I totally understand how you feel right now…Isn’t it amazing?? I walked out of my last final at 9.30am this morning with a spring in my step! I’m starting 3 independent studies you know..whenever I want. Muahahaha!

    Try to not get overwhelmed while wedding planning. I know that it’s rough, but just one step at a time and you’ll get there!!

    Good luck with your other busy May activities!!

    xoxox

  2. Congrats on school being out. For about 15 years after college I had regular recurring nightmares. I slept through the final, or skipped too much class and didn’t know anything, on and on. I hadn’t had one for years until about a week ago. The sleep through the final variety. I don’t miss college nightmares. πŸ™‚

  3. I’m sure everything will seem much easier without school looming over your head.

    Love your little sister’s expression in that graduation picture. Were you torturing the poor kid?

    • Marla

      She was sad because I was graduating and didn’t want me to go to college. Plus, she was four and thought we were taking WAY too many pictures.

  4. Great photos!
    Happy wedding planning. When planning food, remember: no warm potato salad…trust me on this.

  5. thelumberjackswife

    Such exciting moments! Yay for being done with school . . . I disliked wedding planning . . . it was not my cup of tea!

Leave a Reply

