Rockin’ the Cap and Gown

Lately, I’ve been taking a lot of pictures of College Seniors rockin’ the cap and gown. It’s that time of year and almost everyone I know is preparing for graduation. I am so excited to see what they all do with the rest of their lives.

It’s challenging at the same time. Let’s be honest, cap and gowns are exactly the most stylish clothing ever. Plus, it’s hard to take several photo shoots in the same locations while still keeping them creative. But I’ve been doing my very best to get them all unique and a little funky in their own ways. What do you think?

smIMG_3059kristin

“I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something. And because I cannot do everything I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.”
– Hellen Keller

smIMG_2395amandawalkingbutterscotch

“You can never cross the ocean unless you have the courage to lose sight of the shore.”
– Christopher Columbus

smIMG_2802krisa

“Half of the troubles of this life can be traced to saying yes too quickly and not saying no soon enough.”
– Josh Billings

smIMG_2287amanda

“If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.”
– Dr Wayne Dyer

smIMG_3044kristinbutterscotch

“Pessimist : A person who says that O is the last letter of ZERO, instead of the first letter in word OPPORTUNITY.”
– Anonymous

smIMG_2863krisa

“Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.”
– Thomas A Edison

smIMG_2109amada

“Hard work spotlights the character of people. Some turn up their sleeves. Some turn up their noses, and some don’t turn up at all.”
– Sam Ewing

smIMG_2880krisabutterscotch

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery. And today? Today is a gift. That’s why we call it the present.”
– B. Olatunji

smIMG_2211amandasfeet

Now, a question for all you college graduates: Did you get Senior pictures done when you were finishing University? I’m way interested in knowing…

7 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

7 responses to “Rockin’ the Cap and Gown

  1. I’ve never even heard of doing that haha! I guess this would be the time to do it if there ever was one, but I’ll just have my mom take some snaps of me during the ceremony and call it good. 😉 These are wonderful as always! Love the chucks, too.

  2. All very creative. I especially like the send to last shot.

  3. What a great idea…it is definitely something to celebrate!! They are all good, but I love the one on the sidewalk. I like what it says. 🙂

  4. Gorgeous photos, what a great way to celebrate 🙂

    Please stop by my site at http://www.thoseblissmoments.blogspot.com if you get the chance…

    Have a good week 🙂

    k xx

  5. I love, love, love that last shot – but they are all good!

  6. I love it! You are doing such a great job! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

