I have ANOTHER dream job…

In March, I posted about my dream job… Since then, I’ve developed another dream job.

And this one is a really good one.

I want to be a travel blogger.

(Hear that, Travel Channel? What about you Orbitz? Expedia? Yes, I’d work for Priceline, too.)

I love taking pictures and I love to travel. Blogging makes me happy too. I’m obsessed with capturing pictures of everywhere I visit. Plus, I try to always see the positive in things.

(Not that I would lie to my readers… but I’m not going to be a Negative Nancy, either.)

Observation Deck View

Wouldn’t I be the perfect fit? Anyway, if you happen to have the funds to send Colby and I on a grand vacation, contact me and I’ll set you up with a great deal. We can work something out, for sure.

Here’s a little list of recent vacation posts I’ve had on my little blog:

An Epic Road Trip

Vegas

More Vegas

Lake Tahoe

The Grand Canyon

Shark Reef Aquarium- Las Vegas

My Thoughts on Sin City (And no, I’m not an addictive gambler. We’ve only been to Vegas twice this year. That’s not excessive.)

Yes, we did travel a lot this winter… but we are now going to be stuck at home until corn harvest is over. (That’s November, guys.) Farming means you have to cram everything fun into the winter months.

Las Vegas

But if I became a professional travel blogger, Colby could hire some help to drive the tractor.

Now, for my readers- What is your big dream job? Do you want to be a actor or singer? Maybe cure cancer? I desperately want to know.

Shoot for the Moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.

5 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

5 responses to “I have ANOTHER dream job…

  1. monkeetrouble7

    my dream job is to open a bakery and ice cream shop with my best friend. She is getting closer and closer to her end of the deal.

    http://www.monkeetrouble7.wordpress.com

    • Marla

      Awesome idea… I’m imagining a cute little shop where you could laugh and have girl talk throughout the day. 🙂

  2. I’d take one of two options:

    a) writing for a living

    b) a radio microphone

    And thank you for your kind words today!

  3. thelumberjackswife

    Dream job? Hmmm . . . . I don’t know. Maybe something where I could write from home and still take care of my family?

    But, I am not really a writer.
    Bummer.

    Love the travel blog idea!
    Go!
    Do it!
    Yay!

  4. Pingback: Explore. Dream. Discover. « As the Farm Turns

Leave a Reply

