I’m craving…

Holiday food!

Christmas Dinner

I hosted Christmas Eve dinner last year. We had a wonderful meal of fried turkey, stuffing, green-bean casserole, mashed potatoes with gravy, and rolls. It was amazing, the food was fabulous, and Colby and I’s families meshed really well.

(And yes, I served it on paper plates. I know, I’m just too classy.)

My family doesn’t consider it a good get together if we don’t have a significant amount of yummy food. We are having two big gatherings this weekend for Easter. I just can’t wait to eat.

Of course, laughing with my siblings, catching up with Colby’s cousins, and taking lots of pictures of everyone will be a blast too.

But nothing will beat the food.

What is your favorite holiday meal?

We will be having a brunch on Saturday and ham, scalloped potatoes, green bean casserole, rolls, and some kind of desert on Sunday.

5 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings

5 responses to “I’m craving…

  1. As soon as I saw that food I was pining for Thanksgiving, but then I remembered that we have TWO Easter meals this weekend, too! Yay! Happy Easter!

  2. thelumberjackswife

    I am all about paper plates!

    I like anything my parents make. They make so much yummy stuff!

    I better bring my stretchy pants! 🙂

  3. yep! grandma’s thanksgiving on the farm!! or my dad’s burgers, potato fries, and cole slaw (for a summer holiday/ birthday!)…. or my dad’s steaks. yummmy!!!

  4. Oh, boy… I miss stuffing. It’s just not traditional in Poland. Maybe I need to learn how to cook, so I can introduce all these things to Max and Alex.

    Gulp.

  5. Dear Friends, Happy Easter 2010!!!

Leave a Reply

