Two Things

1.) Officials actually caught the bank robber that threatened my tiny town in Tennessee last week. He walked into a bank, much like he did here, and threatened them with a bomb. Fortunately, the cops caught him this time. This is at least the third bank he has robbed. I am so glad he was caught.

I just love it when the good guys win.

2.) I took Prom pictures of my siblings last weekend. I had all these plans of amazing, artistic shots outside, but the wind was blowing at 50 miles per hour and they all refused to go outside. I still got the ideas swirling around in my head though and plan on making Ashley dress up again when the weather is better.

This is just a small selection of the pictures I took:

IMG_0920ash&tyler

IMG_0965clint&bailey

IMG_1129ashmoodypop

I’m forcing myself to be productive this week. I’ve got tests to take and terms papers to write, but I see the end of the semester looming. I can’t wait.

Now, two questions for my readers:

1.) Did you go to Senior prom?
2.) What did your dress (or tux) look like?

This is what I looked like at my Senior Prom:
2007
And yes, the crown means that I was PROM QUEEN.

I hope you all have a fabulous day.

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

4 responses to “Two Things

  1. monkeetrouble7

    I did not go to my senior prom. I was stubborn and there was only one person I wanted to go with and he didn’t want to go to prom so neither of us went! haha

    http://www.monkeetrouble7.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks for your comment on my photo. Just for fun I’ll answer your question. I did go to senior prom, but it was a big drama involving a best friend, a guy, and did I mention drama?! My dress was made by a friend of the family-red with fluffy sleeves, and a flared skirt that was short in the front and long in the back. I liked my junior prom dress much better. 🙂

  3. I did go to senior prom with my then boyfriend – My dress was a floral print on a black background. 9 yard of material with a light link shrug. It was darling and custom made for me. I was a size 4. 🙂

    It was a magical night.

  4. thelumberjackswife

    I went to prom! I wrote about it recently, if you want to read it:
    http://thelumberjackswife.wordpress.com/2010/03/25/rock-on-dad-rock-on/

    Great pictures! I am new. Found you from Confessions of a Young Married Couple! 🙂

Leave a Reply

