Drama

This weeks theme over at i heart faces is “Dramatic B&W.” I really flipped-floped on what picture to submit this week. I had several that I really love, but I finally settled on this one.

Here baby Colton meets his Great-Grandmother for the first time. I just love the different textures and the contrast between her wrinkles and his brand-new skin.

IMG_9922coltonbw

Speaking of drama, I feel like I could be on a reality television show this week. Who decided that it would be smart to start a new business while finishing and planning a wedding? Oh yeah, that was me!

The photography business is exploding. Almost too much. I have too many requests to fit into my already packed schedule. I can’t really complain though. I feel so very blessed that people are willing to pay me to do what I love so much.

Don’t even get me started on school. I would give my right foot to someone right now if they would write me a ten-page paper on Karl Marx’s economic theories… Did I mention that the longer I study Political Science the more I hate politics? My major is killing my love of government!

Anyway, forgive me. I promise to be happy and positive tomorrow. Head on over to i heart faces to see other amazing entries!

12 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

12 responses to “Drama

  1. So precious. A wonderful storybook picture.

  2. I SO COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND. Seriously. Every time I had to write a paper analyzing the government or past political figures, ideas, etc., I found myself hating political science just a liiiiittle more. But one day (May 7th for me!) you’ll be a political scientist and you can pretend like you always loved it! 🙂

    That’s great news about your business! Oh to do what you love…

    Also, that photo is such a tear jerker. The look on her face kills me!

  3. I love the photo.
    It’s so exciting that your business is taking off! woo!

  4. What a beautiful moment! Sweet entry…Congrats on starting your business! My sis and I just started ours officially a couple of months ago…it’s been a lot of work! I have a 3yr old and a 1yr old so I TOTALLY understand you feeling overwhelmed. Keep it up…it’s SO worth it!

  5. Burning the candle at both ends, I see. But the photo is gorgeous.

    Thanks for playing along on my blog. I loved the Ninja Turtles, too.

    I couldn’t e-mail you back because your profile isn’t enabling me to see your e-mail. Darn!

  6. I love wrinklie faces and Yeah for the photography taking off.

  7. primadonna

    really wonderful! everything about this is wonderful!

  8. Oh, how I love the way you have the light playing on her wrinkles of wisdom. Such a precious image!

  9. Such a sweet picture, a true window on life. Love the lighting.

  10. Beautiful!! What a precious picture!

  11. This is a VERY sweet picture. The great-grandmother’s expression is amazing, so full of love.

Leave a Reply

