Exhausted…

J & J

Jamey spent last night and all day with us.

I’m exhausted. Jamey is a wild kid. She’s going through a terrible stage right now where she thinks she knows everything and wouldn’t listen to anything I said.

Yes, she’s seven… Not thirteen. My parents totally have their work cut out for them.

Anyway, I’m exhausted. I told my mom that every day I watch Jamey or Sam is one more year until she has more grandchildren. I just don’t think I’m ready to be a mother at this point. I just like my sleep (and adult television) too much.

(Please forgive the terrible picture. It expresses how I feel today.)

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings

4 responses to “Exhausted…

  1. Good lord, I know how you feel. I love kids and I love my friends’ kids but they’re like the human version of birth control…reminding me EXACTLY how not ready for parenthood I am right now.

    Its a good thing, I think. Means I’ll be smart and wait.

    Also! Love the business name. A lot of the rural pics remind me of home. I love country life.

  2. Oh..kids are so difficult at that age! Just remember that some day she’ll be a grown woman who will be one of your best friends!

  3. I feel exactly the same. As soon as I spend time with my neices and nephew I realise how I’m so not ready for parenthood.

    It makes me wonder how we’ll ever choose to have children. Will I just wake up one day and be really broody and know it’s the right time??!

Leave a Reply

