Grand Canyon

Flying out of Vegas this weekend, I realized that we would probably pass over the Grand Canyon. I got really excited.

We visited the Grand Canyon on our giant road trip in January, but I never posted pictures here. Why? I have no idea.

I really loved visiting the Grand Canyon… but it was freezing. The wind was blowing so hard. We were only there for a few minutes, but I made Colby promise to bring me back sometime when it’s warmer. I think one could spend weeks camping at the Grand Canyon. And I want to.

Anyway, enjoy these pictures:

smIMG_0499grandcanyon

smIMG_0506grandcanyon

smIMG_8012grandcanyon

smIMG_8044grandcanyon

Have any of you ever been to the Grand Canyon? If so, how long did you stay?

3 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

3 responses to “Grand Canyon

  1. I’ve been a few times, and it’s breathtaking every single time. It just blows your mind how big it actually is! Last time we went we were only there for maybe 2 days tops, but you’re right – you could stay forever!

    I’d love to do a camping trip down there…hike in and hike out. Make Colby take you back soon!

  2. I’ve been but it was a LONG time ago. The photos are beautiful.

  3. Jen

    I’ve been to the Grand Canyon three times and it is one of the most breathtaking places I’ve ever visited. The first time was when I was 18-years old and we hiked from the South Rim down to the river, splashed around, ate lunch, turned around and hiked out. It took me 18 hours.

    To this day, it remains the most physically challenging thing I’ve ever done. And, the thing that I’m the most proud of!!

Leave a Reply

