Once you go Mac, you’ll never go back

I have been a proud owner of a MacBook Pro since late December. My last PC lasted only a year and a half before it decided to have a terrible hardware problem that would have cost a large amount of money to fix. I was tired of buying new laptops and finally bit the bullet and invested in the Apple brand.

My 13-inch laptop actually wasn’t that much more expensive than my last pile of crap. I added additional memory and paid around $1400.

In the last three months, I have been so impressed with my laptop. It worked perfectly- straight out of the box. Seriously, Microsoft Office is the only program on my Mac that has ever froze up. Coincidence? I think not.

In the last several months, Colby has had several issues with his Dell and really wanted to switch over. Today, we walked MILES down the strip to visit the Las Vegas Apple store.

New toy :)

Doesn’t he look like a proud new Papa?

The shopping experience was such a delight. We were helped by a friendly, knowledgable salesman. I was so impressed by their customer service. It was a great experience.

(Adobe could totally take a lesson Apple.)

Obviously, Apple did not pay for my to say any of this. I’m not sposered by them, but I would love to be. E-mail me folks. I would happily talk up your products all day long.

I hope you all have a great weekend. We sure are.

5 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

5 responses to “Once you go Mac, you’ll never go back

  1. Pingback: Technology » Once you go Mac, you’ll never go back

  2. seriously!! i have had mine for 3 years and i love it!!

  3. We LOVE our Mac…we’ll definitely never go back!

  4. I have a dell. Courtesy of my job. I am thankful for what I have : )

  5. Macs rule! I hope you all had fun in Vegas!

Leave a Reply

