…I really love photography.

This is what I did this afternoon:
IMG_9869coltonbw

Captured lasting memories for an appreciative family of their brand-new baby boy. Colton was born around 2:30 and I arrived about 4:30. His big sister Madee just kept saying “baby, baby” and pointing. It was adorable.

This picture is practically streight out of the camera. I made it black and white in picnik, but my photoshop is giving me fits. I’ve been trying to buy it with my student discount since January, but Adobe keeps closing my orders. I finally called tonight and they approved my student discount… My activation code, that I still paid $200 for, should arrive in 8-10 business days. I’m not a patient person and not at all impressed with Adobe’s customer service…

I have tons of pictures to share. Hopefully, my Photoshop code will arrive quickly and I’ll get to edit pictures. I sure do love editing.

I hope you all had a great Monday.

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography

2 responses to “…I really love photography.

  1. I’m a big fan of SOC because it takes longer to learn Photoshop than it does to take a good picture.

    This one is amazing.

Leave a Reply

