Red Cows

We have been blessed with perfect weather this weekend. Warm weather makes me happy. Give me 65 degree weather with little wind and I’ll be smiling all day.

I also get a little goofy in nice weather… I suddenly have the urge to post pictures of cows on my blog.

Don’t question my logic there.
Moooo...
I took this pictures last fall when Colby was planting wheat.

Did you know that studies have shown that classical music helps cows produce more milk?

Can you believe someone actually ran that experiment? How silly!
Whatcha looking at?

This picture is my favorite. She looks so fiesty!
Mom and Babe

“When a cow laughs, does milk come out her nose?”  ~Author Unknown


5 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, Photography, The Farm

5 responses to “Red Cows

  1. Hi Marla, Thanks for stopping by my blog! I was so tickled because everyone that commented said to get the silver, but I ended up with the blue! It’s a really pretty powder blue and I’m super happy with it, but I guess silver is big in blog land 😀
    Alyssa

  2. Just wanted to let you know I’m stopping by from Kelly’s Korner and from what I’ve seen I’m loving your blog. And thought you might appreciate knowing that in elementary school I did a science fair project on whether classical music helps plants grow. But I’m pretty sure the answer was no.

  3. I love the picture of the mama with her four calves! Very protective. It was 65 in Atlanta today too. It’s nice to get out and enjoy the warmer weather.

  4. CSY

    It was BEAUTIFUL this weekend in Tally, FLA. And to answer your question…yes, when a cow laughs milk comes out her nose. If it’s a brown cow chocolate milk comes out her nose. HEHE!

Leave a Reply

