My little, bald friend…

At two months old, my nephew is getting chubby. Luckily, that’s acceptable for babies.

I’ve never understood why double chins weren’t as attractive on adults.

That’s definitely one of the mysteries of the world.

smIMG_9664sam

Little Sammy weighed five pounds at birth; now he is well over ten! He’s growing up so fast.

smIMG_9679sam

My sister swears he can laugh. I think she’s full of it…

But even I will admit that he is much more alert then he was even last week. He likes watching everything that goes on around him.

smIMG_9684sam

Yesterday, I let him have a tiny lick of my cherry cheesecake flavored sucker. I know how to win the hearts of youngsters. I will be his favorite Aunt, even if I have to bribe him.

smIMG_9688sam

I guess he isn’t really my little, bald friend. He has hair, but it is a very light blonde that barely shows up.

smIMG_9706sam

Babies are always more trouble than you thought – and more wonderful.
— Charles Osgood

3 Comments

Filed under Family, Marla's Ramblings, Photography

3 responses to “My little, bald friend…

  1. CSY

    AWWWW, bald babies just melt the black hole that used to be my heart. LOL He’s PRECIOUS! Thank you for sharing!

  2. So cute! My little girl had like 3 chins when she was an infant…haha. 😉 Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. Caption for the yawn pic: ” I didn’t realize modeling was so tiring.”

Leave a Reply

