Outside my window…

We are still trapped in a winter wonderland. On Wednesday, another six inches of snow was dumped on our county. Another snowfall is expected for Sunday night…

Colby is way excited about wheat harvest. The farmers are walking around with grins, constantly talking about the weather and the amazing crops they will grow this spring.
smIMG_9168branches
I am just impressed by how beautiful the trees looked covered with the snow. I probably took a hundred pictures of heavy limbs. It is just so pretty outside.

And cold and wet too, but I’m really trying to be optimistic here.

smIMG_9209branches

“The color of springtime is in the flowers, the color of winter is in the imagination.” -Ward Elliot Hour

smIMG_9219trees

“Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire: it is the time for home.” -Edith Sitwell

smIMG_9225trees

My big plans today involve helping Jamey make a snowman. We might even have a snowball fight. We all know how she enjoys those!

smIMG_9251trees

What is the weather like in your neck of the woods?

3 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, The Farm

3 responses to “Outside my window…

  1. I love the pics. It’s nice to see the snow as long as it’s in somebody else’s yard. I hate cold. Here in Lake Havasu I haven’t worn long pants in a year. It did rain yesterday though, I actually had to switch flip flops for tennies to go grocery shopping. Ah, the sacrifices.

  2. Those shots are gorgeous!

    I was getting excited about the snow we got on Friday- I substitute taught and came outside with 4 inches on my car- it was easy enough to get off- after I got done with work at 6 (at the daycare) most of the snow had melted from the rain we had gotten and the streets were clear…. but all of that snow stayed on the trees and it was picture postcard beautiful- I even thought about turning Christmas music on 😉

  3. Ugh…so gorgeous!

    We’ve had a bit of snow this year, but being so near the coast it rarely settles 😦

Leave a Reply

