Deer

Deer in riverbed

We got another six inches of snow last night. After a week of walking around in wet socks, I’m really missing the grass. I know the winter wheat really needs the moisture, so I’m going to hush up and stop complaining.

This shot was actually taken out of the pick-up window as we were driving home from the farm in November (or maybe October). That’s one amazing thing about living in the middle of nowhere. It’s usually no big deal to stop in the middle of a bridge to take a picture.

I must admit, it made the men in the vehicle get quite excited about the upcoming deer season. Personally, I was rooting for Bambi.

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Photo, Photography, The Farm

3 responses to “Deer

  1. Pink skies are always nice. 🙂

  2. I like looking at them too. But…I also likes me some BamBQ. Yum.

  3. I agree- wet feet go away!!

    Stay cozy this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

