Welcome to the Frozen Tundra

We were blessed by a perfect blizzard yesterday.
Tree
I say it was perfect because the wind stayed under control. Our electricity didn’t even blink, the cows all stayed in their pastures, and the wheat fields were covered with eight inches of precious snow.

It was amazing- mostly because I got to take a hot shower this morning. I love electricity.
Goldie
This morning, I rode around with Colby. We checked cows and cruised around the country.

I think I’m going to make a wonderful farm wife. I like to cook, I like the outdoors, but mostly because I love spending time with my man. We can be doing absolutely nothing and have a great time.
Snowy trees.
At the same time, I recognize that men and women are totally different. Before the storm I made sure to stock up on the essential supplies- chili ingredients, milk, bread and Oreos. Colby, on the other hand, had a much shorter grocery list- beer and beef jerky.
Me
Colby

Thank God that I’m the one in charge of grocery shopping around here!

What is on your cold weather shopping list? Please tell me you need more than just beer and beef jerky!

2 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings, The Farm, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Welcome to the Frozen Tundra

  1. Beer, beef jerky, jalapeno peppers, soy sauce, black pepper, and peanut butter. Everything else is just filler. 🙂

  2. We would definitely get beer, that’s for sure!! haha

Leave a Reply

