Lake Tahoe

Two weeks ago, I started telling the story of Colby and I’s epic road trip. It’s been slow going, but I’m finally about to tell the really exciting parts.

Colby’s Aunt Rita lives in a small town near Lake Tahoe. Colby had mentioned that he wanted to go visit her months ago, but I didn’t really know much about the area. I knew it was a giant lake in the mountains, but I had no idea how beautiful it would be.

I am so glad that I experienced the majesty that is Lake Tahoe.
smlaketahoe
I believe Lake Tahoe is one of the prettiest places on Earth… Seriously, there were moments when the splendor of my surroundings took my breath away.

Have you ever been somewhere that you didn’t seem real? Everything at Tahoe was so gorgeous that I felt like I was living in a dream world.

I would highly recommend putting the lake on you “to visit” list. You will not be disappointed.

smIMG_7525

The water of Lake Tahoe is like nothing I’ve ever seen before. It was crystal clear and extremely peaceful. Lake Tahoe is the second deepest lake in the United States with a maximum debt of 1,645 ft. That’s really deep.

Marla

smIMG_7568

We spent much of our time in Tahoe walking around, just enjoying the scenery. I took hundreds of pictures. (The pictures in this post have not been edited at all. The water really was this blue.)

We were one week into our road trip, and I was having an absolute blast. Colby and I were on a great adventure. Our days were filled with beauty, laugher, and fun but the best part of the entire trip was still to come.
laketahoe2

Colby had been planning something special for the entire trip…

(P.S.- Remember how I mentioned that our area is in desperate need of moisture? The weather report is currently calling for 8-12 of snow inches tomorrow. If I disappear off the map, it’s probably because I’m without electricity and internet. Don’t worry about me though; we have a fireplace, a big pot of chili, and lots of water.)

3 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

3 responses to “Lake Tahoe

  1. It is beautiful. We lived an hour away all through the eighties. Magical place. And just so you really extra bad about the snow, it’s supposed to be 65 degrees here today. Blue skies and big smiles.

  2. Pingback: I have ANOTHER dream job… « As the Farm Turns

Leave a Reply

