About Me

Hi.

It’s Marla again. I’m now back for my SECOND ever blog post. Please try to hold back your excitement.

I figured that it would probably be a good idea to establish myself for my millions of readers maybe one reader…

I live in the Oklahoma panhandle. It’s a old-fashioned kind-of place, but it’s home and I love it. Everyone waves when they see as passing car, and I’m not afraid to leave the keys in a vehicle.

I’m in love with an amazing man who adores me. We plan to live happily ever after. He recently proposed to me in the most romantic setting ever (and believe me, I will be telling that story very soon).

He’s a farmer which means our life revolves around the weather, corn prices, and hard work. While the long hours can be hard to deal with, I’m very proud of the life he leads.
Home
I’m a college student who loves learning. At the same time, I can’t wait to graduate. I’m so tried of book reports and tests. After graduation, I am considering going back to school get my Master’s degree in Political Science so that I can teach at the University level. Of course, that will involve more book reports and tests…

I am passionate about photography because I believe that every special and ordinary moments should be saved and treasured. Life passes by too quickly and each day should be treated as something special.

For now, this may be a “baby blog” with little cluttering it’s pages and very few entries, but I have many plans for it. I want it to be a reflection of my life and what I stand for, a place to call my own on the web, and a way for me to share my thoughts and opinions. Feel free to follow me along for the ride.

8 Comments

Filed under Marla's Ramblings

8 responses to “About Me

  1. I like the simplicity of the second shot. You captured a nice range of tones. Good work.

    • Marla

      Thank you… but I must admit, they were both super easy to capture. It was a beautiful summer night and the sunset was absolutely perfect. God really does paint the best pictures.

  2. Love the hope and opportunity you have in your posts! Such optimism! It’s infectious! Can’t wait to read more 😉

  3. sounds like fun! keep the posts comin’!

  4. Hi Marla,

    I’ll be happy to check in on you once in awhile. I must admit I’ve always had a strange attraction to Oklahoma – no idea why… I’ve never been there, but I think I’d like it. 😉

  5. I am SO glad you’re back!! I’ve missed you!!

    Congratulations on the engagement!!! I am so happy for you!! I think that was one of my favorite years ever!!

    You know I’ll be back for more… whatever it may be 😉

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Your life looks beautiful. I’m the grand-daughter of a farmer in Iowa and find it interesting to see the life I could have had if my parents had not of moved south 25 years ago.

    Congrats on your engagement!

Leave a Reply

