Welcome!

Hello and welcome to my brand new blog!

This is my first entry ever. How exciting is that?

Actually, I find it very nerve wracking. What exactly does one say in their very first blog entry? Well, I like long walks on the beach, stake dinners and sleeping in. Wait, that sounds all wrong. This isn’t supposed to be an entry on a dating website…

Okay, it’s time to get serious:

I have many plans for this blog. I hope to use it to keep in touch with loved ones near and far. I’m awful at picking up the phone to update family and friends on what’s going on in my life, so maybe this will be another way to stay in touch.

This is a very exciting time in my life that I want to remember forever. This blog will be my record of both special events and everyday activities.

Heck, maybe I’ll even make some new friends. The internet can be used to connect people all over the world and I would love to make some new pals.

I also hope to use this blog to inform people of life on a real life farm. It’s hard and often exhausting, but it’s the way for me.

Thanks for visiting. I hope you’ll come back over and over to “As the Farm Turns.”

13 Comments

Filed under Announcements

13 responses to “Welcome!

  1. What a great blog title! I will try to come and visit you again soon. A new blog sounds so exciting : ) and so does a steak dinner. I just ruined our hamburgers for supper tonight…

  2. Hi Marla,
    Thanks for commenting on my blog–and welcome to blog world! 🙂 You will enjoy it and it will give you a great opportunity to show off your photography skills.

  3. I think this might be the very first time I’ve ever come to a blog and it was someone’s first post.

    How exciting for you. Brings back memories for me, actually. I began a couple of years ago at about this time and have made lots of friends, some I’ve even met in real life.

    Good luck in your new venture! I love reading about farm life.

  4. Welcome to the blog world! How exciting to start a brand new blog. I’ll be back by again soon.

    Thanks for visiting me and commenting today. It’s fun to meet new friends!

  5. Marla, thank you for your gracious comment on my blog. I started mine less than 2 weeks ago. Oh man! That first post. Writing for people who aren’t there. So I decided to just write for myself. And laugh at my own jokes, and look at my own pics. I was GLUED to that sitemeter waiting, and waiting, and wait! Holy Cow! Somebody just looked. It was pretty cool. Sometime in the next hour or so, I’ll hit 100 visitors with around 260 page views. Podunk , I know, but the fact that a hundred times I had a voice feels nice. It validates my ignoring my fears of starting it up. Hopefully it will continue to grow. Looking at your pics, I feel a kindred spirit with another who sees the sky. God’s canvas. Being an old farm boy myself, I look forward to watching your blog bloom. Congratulations, stephen

  6. More power to you.i have actually bookmarked it to show some of my friends

Leave a Reply

