A new normal

Greetings from the old married lady.

Oh wait, I’m still only twenty-two, but I am really hitched. The wedding went of without many problems. At one point, the preacher accidentally coughed right into the microphone, scaring everyone in the church, but that was really the only mishap.

Everything else was perfect and we had quite the party. I danced and danced until my feet felt like they were going to fall off. The food was delicious and my face hurt from smiling.

And now, I’m married. Colby and I have been walking around since calling each other “hubby” and “wifey,” because we find it so entertaining.

I’m ready for the new normal. I’m not quite sure what that is, but know I’m ready for things to slow down for a bit.

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. I’ll post pictures sometime later. Right now, I’m going to cuddle up on the couch and watch a movie with my husband.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A new normal

  1. I love it all!!! Congratulations!!! Enjoy the nigh with your husband!! We did the same thing :)

    ps- grad picture looks great too!! wahhooo!!!!!

  2. oh please upload pics, we’ve been waiting this for a long time Colby’s Wifey!!! Congratulations..))

  3. Oh how exciting! Congrats and enjoy the honeymoon phase!

    (and congrats on graduation, too!)

  4. Heather in ND

    WOHOOO!!!!

  5. thelumberjackswife

    Yay! can’t wait to see pics!

  6. excellent welcome to the old ladies married club…lol! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

